skatenomad.blogg.se

The lox youtube
The lox youtube











the lox youtube
  1. The lox youtube how to#
  2. The lox youtube professional#

  • After application and waiting, wash thoroughly.
  • A-ha! Told you I learn stuff from being a DIY-er and frugal. Therefore, if I had lightened/bleached my locs a couple of days or so before I dyed them burgundy, the color would have came out much brighter. I came to this conclusion (1) Someone I had told me the year I had first dyed my hair while I was complaining about not getting the desired hair color (2) I recently dyed my hair last week with a blonde-type of dye and realized that my older color was brightened. My impression is that you are basically bleaching your hair first before you apply color.
  • New tip (8.8.09): If your hair has never been dyed or it is very dark, you may need to “lift” your hair.
  • The lox youtube professional#

    Ask or get professional assistance if you still do not get what you want.

    the lox youtube the lox youtube

    My hair is probably a shade or two lighter since last year. Also, your hair will lighten as you go into the sun. This could lighten the color a little bit. Or after a few days, try using hydrogen peroxide before shampooing. Don’t overdo it! If you did not get the desired effect wait a few weeks before trying again.Wear clothes that you do not mind getting stained, wet, or destroyed (lol).You may want to use petroleum jelly around your hairline and on your ears to prevent staining (just like when you put in a perm). Be careful about where the dye gets on.Have a shower cap or plastic bags (if you have longer locs) to cover your hair while waiting.They’re cheap and can be found in Wal-mart or Dollar General. Read-I SAID-Read the instructions before doing so.Some kits do not come with gloves believe it or not. Make sure you have gloves for doing the job.You may want to buy some extra ones for this job. Make sure you have towels readily available.As a matter of fact, put newspaper down and remove anything that could be stained easily. If you do it in your bathroom, protect your rugs (especially if they are light colored).

    the lox youtube

    However, your hair must be clean before doing so. Do not condition your hair a few hours before application.Remember, you are just a novice compared professional hairstylists. I know you are anxious and want to see the result, but slow and easy does the trick. Prepare for the worst! Just kidding, but you must have generous amount of time to pay attention to what you are doing.Here are some things that I have learned through dyeing my hair: It is far from glorious….Glamorous either (lol). You think I’m kidding? My bathroom was a wreck afterwards, but I did it! Like I said, in “Loc’d and Loving It”…. No I refuse! I like paying $15 tops for hair care. Letting you know if your hair is dark, you’re not going to get brightness right away (in the back of my mind that stupid little voice is humming, “You should’ve went to the African hair shop…”). No, I did not fry my hair or thin them out, I just did not get the color I was looking for.

    The lox youtube how to#

    What better way to learn how to maintain it than to do it, right? After two boxes of dye, I realized it did not go as planned. At first, I was thinking, nah, I’m all natural: no chemicals, no perms, da-da-da… Somehow I convinced myself otherwise (“Hey, you’re using twisting gel and crap. Don’t get me wrong, I like the natural color of my hair…BUT I always admired those who had burgundy highlights or hair color.













    The lox youtube